Restless

“I’ll be waiting / Anticipating /  All that I aim for / What I was made for
With every heartbeat / All of my blood bleeds / Running inside me
I’m looking for you  / I am restless / I am restless / I am breathless /  Looking for you”

* * *

Once in a while, everybody experiences restlessness brought about by a myriad of events.    I am in that state right now (have been for a long time, actually) and  I am still striving to arrive at the time when balance and peace of mind are achieved.  I still have a long way to go, but I am working on it.

Perfectly capturing my current situation is a beautiful song by Switchfoot called “Restless.”  I have read somewhere that it is about the wait to be one with God (which makes sense considering Switchfoot is a Christian Rock band [a label that they’ve refused to accept, but we all know is true!])  However, as any other song, this one is open to any interpretation, whether you may be Christian or not.  It could be about God, searching for “the one,” trying to hopelessly pursue a dream,  or just finding that missing piece of yourself.

So for all of those who are in the same boat as I am, here’s a song to which you may relate.  Hoping we may find that elusive peace of mind real soon.

 

P.S.  Another song that fits my current situation is this.  Check it out.

Leave a Reply

